cd:z
creative directions:zacharias

For more than 20 years Birgit Zacharias has been a creative partner for global branded companies operating in the segments “Beauty & Lifestyle“ and “Health & Care“. From classic advertising to digital media: a broad market and brand expertise provides innovative concepts for creating, establishing and further developing successful brand and product personalities. In the long term.

beauty + lifestyle

For years the cosmetics market has seen steady growth. At the same time it is determined by high volatility and product density. An extremely competitive territory where deep market insight and unique brand positioning are essential to capture and maintain a market share.

health + care

Dermo- and nutricosmetics continue to gain ground. Scientists all over the world keep developing innovative concepts and products. Tolerability, naturalness, holism and lasting effectiveness are the decisive criteria the brand and product identity has to embody.

– Market and brand expertise. Conservative and innovative. In the long term. On direct way.

– is an owner-run creative agency relying on a well-established team that reacts with flexibility and precision to the pace and speed of specific market processes. With creativity, yet always precise in daily tasks. Thus innovative solutions are promptly realized on conceptual, artistic and technical level. And: on direct way.

classic


Brand Creation


Product Design


Character Design


Corporate Design


Packaging Design


Illustration


Product Photography


License Promotion


On-pack Promotion


POS Design


Exhibition Design


digital


App Development


Screen Design


Web Design


GUI Design


CRM


Digital PoS


Multimedia Presentations


2D + 3D Animations


Backend Programming


– Creative in concepts. Precise in daily tasks.

Birgit Zacharias

Owner
Director
CD Art

Willi Sachs

CD Text + Concept

Michael Leier

AD Interactive
Team management

Caroline Stern B.o.A.

Junior AD

Eva Marie Ehrig M.A.

Text
Proofreading
Translation

Anita R. Wyes

Final Artwork

Yvonne Zacharias M.A.

2D, 3D Artist
Animation

Ben Whitehouse B.o.A.

Character Illustration
Animation
Photography

Daniel Schüßler

Development

Birgit Zacharias

Owner, Director, CD Art

bz@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Typographer, designer and Mac expert of the first hour. After a position as a teacher at a technical school Birgit has started her career in the advertising business realizing projects for Ferrero, RWE, Vorwerk and: L’Oréal. Thus also her faible for beauty and medical brands arose very soon. Her more than 20 years of expertise in the cosmetics segment – that’s the crucial competence of cd:z “beauty + lifestyle“, “health + care“.

Willi Sachs

CD Text + Concept

ws@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Willi has started his career as advertising conceptionist back in 1994 and soon became Creative Director. Since 2000 he has been a creative consultant for agencies, local business start-ups, medium-sized enterprises and companies such as Kraft Foods, Kellogg’s, Dr. Oetker, Lindt & Sprüngli, Eckes Granini, Pelikan, Siemens, Ruhrgas und Birkart Globistics. Now Willi has taken over the management of our creative team.

Michael Leier

AD Interactive, Team management

ml@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 81

Micha first worked in the digital segment at BBDO where he did projects for E-Plus and Masterfood. He then joined BMZ and supported interactive projects for Lexus, Toyota, Radprax, Vaillant and Marriot. He has become team leader of our digital atelier in 2012.

Caroline Stern B.o.A.

Junior AD

cs@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

In 2013 Caro received her bachelor’s degree with a thesis about “Photography and the symmetry of the human face“. After working as freelance photographer and graphic designer she joined cd:z in 2014 soon becoming an asset for our art direction. Her tasks: graphic design, photography and image processing.

Eva Marie Ehrig M.A.

Text, Proofreading, Translation

ee@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Eva Marie has a master’s degree in humanities and linguistics and is a language specialist. She has worked for renowned agencies, publishers and artists for over 15 years now. With her clear sense for the appropriate style and the right word she takes care of the cd:z text manufactory and makes sure we always find the best way to address specific target groups.

Anita R. Wyes

Final Artwork

rw@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 82

More than 15 years of experience make Anita our perfect authority on final artworks. She has organized all final artwork processes at cd:z since 2013. She insists on high accuracy and hardly ever loses her patience. Thank you, Anita!

Yvonne Zacharias M.A.

2D, 3D Artist, Animation

yz@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

Yvonne took her master’s degree in MultiMediaArt and soon entered the 3D film business. After a position as an assistant professor for digital art and composing at Vienna Film Academy she became part of the cd:z team and is now our specialist for animation and visual effects.

Ben Whitehouse B.o.A.

Character illustration, Animation, Photography

bw@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

Still life photographer, character designer, illustrator – Ben is our all-round talent. He creates works for renowned publishers like Harper Collins, Simon & Schuster, Oxford University Press or Igloo Books. Relying on Ben’s fine arts cd:z offers unique logo, brand, product and character illustrations.

Daniel Schüßler

Development

ds@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 81

As programmer Daniel works for renowned advertising agencies and for direct clients such as Porsche, Sony, ASUS, VOX and Telekom. He has become member of our team in 2013 enabling cd:z to offer backend development beyond state-of-the-art standards. “Any problems? No problem!“

– news - news - news - news - news - news - news - news.

»


«

– Welcome, we are looking forward to meeting you.


Thank you for your message

We will contact you as soon as possible.

cd:z
creative directions:zacharias

Birgit Zacharias ist seit über 20 Jahren Kreativpartnerin für weltweit agierende Markenartikler in den Segmenten „beauty + lifestyle“ und „health + care“. Von klassisch bis digital: Aus umfassender Markt- und Markenkenntnis erwachsen innovative Konzepte für den Aufbau, die Etablierung und Weiterentwicklung erfolgreicher Marken- und Produktpersönlichkeiten. Auf lange Sicht.

beauty + lifestyle

Der Kosmetikmarkt verzeichnet seit Jahren ein stabiles Wachstum. Zugleich ist die Branche durch eine extreme Dynamik und hohe Produktdichte geprägt. Ein hart umkämpftes Terrain, dessen Eroberung und Behauptung eine differenzierte Marktkenntnis sowie einen uniquen Markenauftritt verlangt.

health + care

Dermo- u. Nutrikosmetiks sind weiter auf dem Vormarsch. Weltweit arbeiten Wissenschaftler und Markenartikler an innovativen Konzepten und Produkten. Verträglichkeit, Ganzheitlichkeit und nachhaltige Wirksamkeit sind hier die wichtigsten Kriterien, die der Marken- und Produktauftritt professionell zitieren muss.

– Markt- und Markenerfahren, konservativ und innovativ. Auf lange Sicht. Auf kurzem Weg.

– ist eine inhabergeführte Kreativagentur mit einem eingespielten Team, das auf Takt und Tempo der marktimmanenten Prozesse flexibel und punktgenau reagiert. Kreativ, doch immer präzise im Tagesgeschäft, werden innovative Lösungen zeitnah realisiert – konzeptionell, gestalterisch, technisch und: Auf kurzem Weg.

klassik


Marken-Kreation


Character-Design


Corporate-Design


Packaging-Design


Produkt-Design


Illustration


Produktfotografie


Lizenz-Promotion


On-Pack-Promotion


POS-Design


Messe-Design


digital


App-Entwicklung


Screen-Design


Web-Design


GUI-Design


CRM


Digitaler PoS


Multimedia-Präsentationen


2D + 3D Animationen


Backend-Programmierung


– kreativ in der Konzeption, präzise in der Umsetzung!

Birgit Zacharias

Inhaberin
Geschäftsführerin
CD Art

Willi Sachs

CD Text + Konzept

Michael Leier

AD Interactive
Teamleitung

Caroline Stern B.o.A.

Junior AD

Eva Marie Ehrig M.A.

Text
Lektorat
Übersetzung

Regina Wyes

Reinzeichnungsregie

Yvonne Zacharias M.A.

2D, 3D Artist
Animation

Ben Whitehouse B.o.A.

Character Illustration
Animation
Fotografie

Daniel Schüßler

Development

Birgit Zacharias

Inhaberin, Geschäftsführerin, CD Art

bz@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Typografin, Designerin und Mac-Expertin der ersten Stunde. Nach ihrer Zeit als Fachschul-Dozentin startet Birgit ihre Werbekarriere mit Projekten etwa für Ferrero, RWE, Vorwerk und: L‘Oréal. Schnell entwickelt sich dabei ihr Faible für Beauty- und Medicalmarken. Birgits 20jährige Expertise begründet die Kernkompetenzen von cd:z: „Beauty & Lifestyle“, „Health & Care“.

Willi Sachs

CD Text + Konzept

ws@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Willi startet in 1994 als Texter und wird schnell erfolgreicher Creative Director. Seit 2000 ist er selbstständiger Berater und Konzeptioner für Agenturen, lokale Start-ups, Mittelständler und Konzerne – u.a. für Kraft Foods, Kellogg’s, Dr. Oetker, Lindt & Sprüngli, Eckes Granini, Pelikan, Siemens, Ruhrgas, u.v.m. Willi leitet heute unser Kreativ-Team.

Michael Leier

AD Interactive, Teamleitung

ml@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 81

Micha beginnt seine Laufbahn im „Digital Segment“ bei der BBDO. Hier betreut er ­zunächst E-Plus und Masterfood. Nach dem Wechsel zur BMZ begleitet er interaktive Projekte für Lexus, Toyota, Radprax, Vaillant und Marriot. Seit 2012 leitet Micha unser „Digitales Atelier“.

Caroline Stern B.o.A.

Junior AD

cs@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

2013 schließt Caro ihr Studium im Kommunikationsdesign – Fachthema „Fotografie und die Symmetrie des Gesichtes“ – zum Bachelor of Arts ab. Nach freiberuflichen Stationen als Fotografin und Grafikerin fand sie den Weg zu cd:z. Seit 2014 bereichert Caro unser Team in der Artdirektion – Schwerpunkt: Grafik Design, Fotografie und Bildbearbeitung.

Eva Marie Ehrig M.A.

Text, Lektorat, Übersetzung

ee@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 80

Eva Marie ist magistrierte Geisteswissenschaftlerin, Linguistin, Sprachtalent. Sie schreibt, lektoriert und übersetzt seit 15 Jahren für renommierte Agenturen, Verlage und Künstler. Mit ihrem Gefühl für den passenden Stil und ihrem Wissen um das ­richtige Wort sorgt Eva in der cd:z Textabteilung für die zielgruppengenaue Ansprache.

Regina Wyes

Reinzeichnungsregie

rw@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 82

Regina ist seit über 15 Jahren in der finalen Artwork zuhause. Mit ihrer profunden Erfahrung organisiert sie mit ihrem Team seit 2013 – fachlich sehr präzise, menschlich sehr geduldig – die Reinzeichnungsprozesse bei cd:z. Danke Regina!

Yvonne Zacharias M.A.

2D, 3D Artist, Animation

yz@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

Yvonne steigt nach ihrem Magisterstudium Fachrichtung, MultiMediaArt in die 3D Filmbranche ein. Nach ihrer Anstellung als Assistenz-Professorin für Digital Art and Composing an der Filmakademie Wien stößt Yvonne als Expertin in Sachen 2D- und 3D-Animationen zu cd:z.

Ben Whitehouse B.o.A.

Character Illustration, Animation, Fotografie

bw@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 83

Porträt-Fotograf, Charakter-Designer, Illustrator – Ben ist Künstler und Multitalent und schafft für weltweit renommierte Verlage wie Harper Collins, Simon & Schuster, die Oxford University Press oder Igloo Books. Unter Bens Federführung bietet cd:z unique Logo-, Marken-, Produkt- und Charakter-Illustrationen.

Daniel Schüßler

Development

ds@cd-z.de
+49 (0) 2 11 . 3 11 08 81

Als Programmierer unterstützt Daniel renommierte Werbeagenturen und Kunden wie Porsche, Sony, ASUS, VOX und: Telekom. Seit 2013 ist er in unserem Team aktiv. Mit Daniel garantiert cd:z Backend Development über den State of the Art hinaus. „Probleme? Kein Problem!“

– news - news - news - news - news - news - news - news.

Beeautyvolle Teamverstärkung
bei cd:z in 2017

LET IT BEE

»Sie sind produktiv, fleißig und kommunikativ. Sie engagieren sich sozial, sie lieben Teamwork und begeistern sich für hochwertige Produkte. Sie arbeiten geduldig und zielstrebig und legen größten Wert auf nachhaltige Planung. Sie sind perfekt. Darum freuen wir uns sehr auf unsere ca. 40.000 neuen MitarbeiterInnen, die ab Frühjahr 2017 unser Team bereichern werden.

Da es auf der Kirchfeldstraße aber jetzt schon zugeht wie im Bienenstock, werden wir für unsere neuen Kolleginnen und Kollegen eine Außenstelle am Düsseldorfer Rheinufer einrichten.«

WIR WÜNSCHEN GLÜCKLICHE FESTTAGE SOWIE EIN SCHÖNES, EMSIGES NEUES JAHR 2017.

17. bis 20. Januar 2017
Kaufhaus Jandorf, Berlin
Berlin

Die Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin

Die Berlin Fashion Week bündelt zweimal jährlich über zehn Messen- und Modenschauplattformen und zeigt innerhalb einer Woche Kollektionen aus den Bereichen womenswear, menswear, streetwear, skaterwear, Avantgarde, Eco Fashion sowie Accessoires.


Mehr als 3.500 Aussteller präsentieren zur Berlin Fashion Week im Juni/Juli (28. Juni bis 1. Juli 2016) ihre Kollektionen auf den Messen, circa 70 Designer zeigen im Rahmen der Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Berlin ihre Kollektionen für Frühjahr/Sommer 2017. Die Berlin Fashion Week ist Treffpunkt von Einkäufern, Fachbesuchern und Medienvertretern aus dem In- und Ausland. Nach wenigen Saisons hat sich Berlin mit rund 200 Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Berlin Fashion Week, davon rund 70 Modenschauen, zahlreichen Messeplattformen, Empfängen und Showrooms etabliert. Das Ordergeschäft hat mit der Premium Exhibition, Panorama, Show & Order, Bright, Seek und Selvedge Run sowie dem Greenshowroom und der Ethical Fashion Show Berlin, in den letzten Saisons stetig zugelegt.

Mit dem neuen Veranstaltungsort bietet die Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week eine neue inspirierende Plattform für die Schlüsselfiguren der Berliner Modeindustrie. Ausgewählt wurde das Kaufhaus Jandorf.

6., 7., 8. April 2017
Grimaldi Forum
Monte-Carlo, Monacco

AMWC 2017 15th Aesthetic & Anti-aging Medicine World Congress

The world of aesthetics and anti-aging is an inspiring area to work and to learn, and we’ll continue to meet and bring inspired people together, to ensure the AMWC congress remains at the cutting edge.

AMWC 2017 will showcase cutting edge presentations by some of the most sought after experts in the fields of Aesthetic Dermatology, Plastic & Aesthetic Surgery and multidisciplinary Preventive & ­Anti-Aging Medicine.
Under the scientific supervision of the World Society of Interdisciplinary Anti-aging Medicine (WOSIAM), the Committee has selected a multitude of scientific sessions, panels, and problem-based ­luncheons that will provide both intensive learning through ­hands-on experiences and direct interaction with faculty. The ­program aims to provide a unique, world-class opportunity to unite researchers and practitioners from diverse disciplines. Recent ­findings with clinical implications, new understandings, practical tips and tricks, marketing, and emerging technologies will be covered ­through interactive sessions and live demonstrations, alongside ­essential knowledge revision and update sessions.

Every year, this highly awaited event attracts about 10 000 ­participants coming from more than 120 countries. Over 300 leading international companies, showcasing throughout the 4-floor ­exhibition area, will be there to showcase their latest products, technologies and services.

With its 10 000 m² of exhibition space, 3 auditoriums, 22 breakout rooms, 2 spaces of catering, the Grimaldi Forum of Monaco is the theater of all type of professional events: seminars, congresses, conventions, shows, exhibitions, launches of products or dinners of clear official reception and big shows can be held in it simultaneously, in customized spaces.

15. bis 18. Juni 2017
QEII Centre
London

FACE 2017 - Facial Aesthetic Conference & Exhibition 2017

The Facial Aesthetic Conference and Exhibition, organized by the FACE CONFERENCE AND EXHIBITION will take place from 15th June to 18th June 2017 at the QEII Centre London in London, United Kingdom.

The conference will cover areas like various topics of discussion such as treating skin diseases, cosmeceuticals, business and marketing, medical aesthetic, facial injectables, treating thinning hair, lasers, peels and other facial rejuvenation devices and more.

– herzlich willkommen, wir freuen uns auf Sie!


Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht

Wir werden uns so schnell wie möglich bei Ihnen melden.